Comfy Place……

Well, I have decided that my uterus must be super comfy. We are STILL awaiting the arrival of Pate (note that the patiently part is missing.) I am now 4 days overdue. I really thought that this morning might be the day, but he settled down with a little breakfast and a walk 😦 I think I’ve tried all the tricks, but am getting pretty desperate.

We are set for an induction next Tuesday should he wait that long. Please send prayers that he doesn’t. I really don’t want to go that route.

I am officially finished with Pate’s room. I don’t think I could nest it any more at this point. I’ll try and send pictures.

My parent’s are hear too, so at least I have a distraction (not to mention the MUCH appreciated extra hands) while we wait.

Lots of love,
Mitchell

2 Responses to “Comfy Place……”


  1. 1 Jenny July 27, 2007 at 2:09 am

    Here’s hoping he comes on his own! Can’t wait to see the pictures.
    *sigh* as crazy as it sounds, I’d love to be in your swollen preggy feet 😉 It goes by WAY too fast the 2nd time around!!

  2. 2 rebekca July 29, 2007 at 4:09 am

    Well as seems to be the trend, I found you through a friend of a friend’s blog when I couldn’t sleep. Your post made me remember when I was pregnant with my babies and I swore they were hanging up posters and setting up shop when their due date passed us by…

    Whenever the little one arives, it will most certainly be at the most perfect timing!


Leave a Reply

July 2007
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

