Happy Birthday Aggie





Aggie officially turned 2 on Sunday – although we had been practicing saying it for several days. She had a big birthday bash in the backyard on Saturday. I have to say I was so pleased with how everything turned out, but I must give thanks to the multiple sets of hands that helped me plan and acheive long before the event.

(I’m going to brag for a minute so you can gag if you want) I was sooo proud of Aggie. She was so content to play with all of her friends and did really well with sharing her toys and grandparents. For those of you who have been there (or are fast approaching) nothing can bring out the horns in your toddler like a friend wanting to play with a long lost bear – even if said bear has not made it off the shelf since the umbilical cord came off! Luckily, I didn’t see any of that. Granted I may have been busy nuring or such, but don’t burst my bubble!

The bounce house was quite the hit Bomba, so thanks. Aggie was a bit dissapointed to see it gone this morning, but we assured her that we could break it out again soon. So, give us a heads up and we’ll pull it out for a playdate. It works great for naps I’ve been told!

I have more pictures coming from my dear friend – thanks again Suzy – but here are just a few. I think even the grown-ups had fun!

Love and thanks to all,
Mitchell

1 Response to “Happy Birthday Aggie”


  1. 1 Doug and Roger September 17, 2007 at 3:32 am

    Mitchell and Todd,

    We are so proud of you and your family.

    Keep up the great BLOG!

    Doug and Roger in KC


Leave a Reply

August 2007
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

