I’ve Been Tagged…

I’ve been tagged…here’s (here ARE) the rules:

1. I have to post these rules before I give you the facts.
2. Each player starts with eight random facts/habits about themselves.
3. People who are tagged need to write a post on their own blog (about their eight things) and post these rules
4. At the end of your blog, you need to choose eight people to get tagged and list their names.
5. Don’t forget to leave them a comment telling them they’re tagged, and to read your blog.

Eight Random Facts About Me:

1. I LOVE being a Mommy. I always knew that I would enjoy it b/c I have always liked other peoples kids, but I LOVE LOVE LOVE being a Mommy. I love the drop of my stomach with a simple smile. I love finding little tiny things on their bodies and deciding whom it came from. I even love that heart wrenching feeling that comes when they are sick or hurt and all you want to do is fix it immediately b/c that makes me realize that I LOVE being a mommy….redundant I know.

2. I really enjoy traveling. Anywhere, anytime. I just like to be going. Right now (even though you just read my #1) I am really looking forward to a vacation (A REAL vacation) with my husband without the kiddos, but I am also looking forward to traveling with the kids and watching them discover new places.

3. I have always been a bit fascinated by water. I could stare into a fountain for hours….but not the cheesy yard ones:-(…hope no one has a cheesy yard one. I’m sure yours is fantastic;-)

4. I totally lucked out with my in-laws. I have two sets….which some of you may groan, but you should all be jealous b/c they are both super cool.

5. I consider myself blessed to have grown up in a super small town. I got to participate in everything b/c their were only so many of us. We ALL had to play every sport in order to have enough to make the team! So, even with all of the yuck that goes with the tiny towns, part of me is sad that my kiddos will never know what a little community feels like.

6. I really, really, really, want to find an all women’s basketball league…..and be as good as I once was…or at least remember that I was;-)…I’m going to add on to this one….I also wish that adults could take gymnastic classes…or that my 5’9 frame and ughhh pound body could look athletic doing gymnastics!

7. I love to read, and can sit in the bath tub for hours with a book….well before I had a two year old stripping down and climbing in with me!

8. I only have one friend that blogs….poor me…but wish that ALL of my friends would start one or at least comment on mine….again, poor me. I DO, however, feel like I know all of Jenny’s friends and family!

Tricia….you are tagged!
HE HE that was fun!

1 Response to “I’ve Been Tagged…”


  1. 1 Jenny September 10, 2007 at 3:07 pm

    COol!
    It’s so nice to learn about friends 🙂
    I love being a mommy too, it’s the greatest job ever 🙂
    Hopefully we’ll see you soon!!


Leave a Reply

September 2007
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

