13??? Weeks?????

Okay, I think these pictures were taken at 13 weeks…I’m gonna go with that.

Pate is slowly creeping into the playing with things stage. He is loving his toys – finally!! – but still loves to be held more. Ms. Denise told me today that he has the entire daycare wrapped around his finger. She revealed that some of the teachers come in on break just to flirt and hold my Pate…awwwww!

It’s been awhile since I last posted. As some of you know, my parents are moving to the big city. It has been a year in the works, but is all of a sudden upon us. I am beyong excited, remembering the incredible memories that I have of MY grandparents growing up, but I must admit, a little anxious for them too. Send a little prayer that it all goes well. The official move date is in 2 days. We have also been battling the stomach bug. Pate was sick twice though he smiled through the whole thing….mommy was knocking on death’s door with the same said bug. Following the Dr’s orders, I tried to give him Pedialyte (sp?.) Again, most of you know that he is not too fond of the bottle anyway, and THIS???? “What is this mess”????he said. I finally decided that I am working WAY too hard to keep my milk supply running to fight him, nursed, and he went to bed and slept all night. BUT….he decided to pay me back in the form of a hunger strike from the bottle which makes daycare a bit of a challenge. Thanks Ms. Denise and Ms. Shawn for just loving on him. Luckily, they can page me and I came running! FYI: he is off of the hunger strike and we’re all back in full force.

Enjoy the pics….must make a trail through the house!

Michele









3 Responses to “13??? Weeks?????”


  1. 1 Jenny November 17, 2007 at 12:52 am

    Awww, he IS a cutie!!
    Sorry about the stomach bug, yucky!!

  2. 2 The Welch Blog November 21, 2007 at 4:32 am

    He’s adorable! Glad to hear the stomach bug has come and gone. Are we going to see you guys at Clarity’s cookie party?

  3. 3 Julie November 26, 2007 at 4:07 am

    well, aunt julie finally decided to make a visit to your blog!!! i can’t believe how big he is (and how great he is at tummy time!) and that nursing is going so well… Aggie’s such a cutie too – they both look so much like their daddy! hope to visit soon –


Leave a Reply

November 2007
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

