Christmas Meme

I was tagged by Jennifer.

1. Wrapping paper or gift bags?
Wrapping paper…if I can hire/beg someone to do it for me. I am totally wrap challenged

2. Real tree or artificial?
I LOVE real, but Todd and I aren’t very good at keeping one alive for the entire season, then the dog and cat chew on it and yak on the floor and you have to sweep up the endless needles (b/c it’s dead)……so we have fake!

3. When do you put up the tree?
As early as possible. I’d have it up for Thanksgiving if Todd would let me.

4.When do you take the tree down?
Pretty soon after Christmas.

5. Do you like eggnog?
No….ewww…just not right

6. Favorite gift received as a child?
My pink Huffy bike with the HUGE banana seat and basket and tassles – WOW looking back that thing must have been super ugly, but I LOVED it! Many more favorites too, but that popped up first

7. Do you have a nativity scene?
No – I have kids – very active kids:-)

8. Easiest person to buy for?
My kids!

9. Hardest person to buy for?
Todd’s parent’s

10. Worst Christmas gift you ever received?
I really don’t remember ever getting a bad gift…hmmm

11. Mail or e-mail Christmas cards?
Mail – but I must get my hiney in gear!

12. Favorite Christmas movie?
A Christmas Story, It’s a Wonderful Life, ELF…I like it all!

13. When do you start shopping for Christmas?
No set time – whenever I know what I want to buy and have the money for it 🙂

14. Have you ever recycled a Christmas present?
Probably.

15. Favorite thing to eat at Christmas?
ALL of it………….LOVE FOOD

16. Clear lights or colored on the tree?
Clear – always for me

17. Favorite Christmas song?
I LOVE Christmas music – classic hyms are my favorite. Love Amy Grant’s Christmas CD

18. Travel at Christmas or stay home?
Prekids – travel
Post kids – beg to have everyone come to me!

19. Can you name all of Santa’s reindeer?
Dasher and Dancer and Prancer and Vixen, Comet and Cupid and Donner and Blitzen….But do you recalllllll, the most famous reindeer of allllllll….

Rudolph….

Only if I cheat from Jennifer!

20. Angel on the tree top, or a star?
I have a very Marths Stewart tree topper that I arranged from dried flowers and such

21. Open the presents Christmas Eve or Christmas morning?
Typically Eve, then Santa comes on Christmas morning and family later that day

22. Most annoying thing about this time of year?

23. What I love most about Christmas?
I am loving watching Aggie this year discover new things about the season…but, truly, I love EVERYTHING about this season. It’s my absolute favorite time of year.

24. Church early or late Christmas Eve (midnight or 7pm service?) or not at all?
I’d like to say very firmly that we do one or the other, but we don’t we are attending chapel with Todd’s family this year in the evening.

25 Have you ever NOT burned yourself when doing the candle thing at church?

NO! In fact, I distinctly remember my very long hair going up in flames one year in
youth choir…very bad smell for the remainder of the service

I tag….all of you!

0 Responses to “Christmas Meme”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

December 2007
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

