Songs for My Babies…

I’m home today with a sorta sick baby. Pate has a low grade fever, but seems to be okay. He is blissfully sleeping right now. We’ve been listening to music and rocking for the last 30 minutes or so and I was just thinking about certain songs that stick.

When Aggie was born I found “Miracle” by Celine Dion and even though I’m not a huge fan of hers (generally can’t stand her), it still makes me teary EVERY time I sing it to her. I also loved “Carry You” by Amy Grant. It’s really more of a praise hymn, but it was one of our singers on those rocking nights that we secretly love as mommies;-)

Currently, I’m really into “Godspeed” by The Dixie Chicks. It’s geared toward my “Little Man.”

It was WAY to complicated for me to try to add the links…I’m just not that good…, but check ’em out and feel free to pass along any favorites.

Okay, I’m all teary AGAIN!!!!!!
Could be hormones….or lack of sleep……

2 Responses to “Songs for My Babies…”


  1. 1 Jenny April 4, 2008 at 12:36 am

    Here’s 2 more – “lullaby” by dixie chicks and “evermore” by alison kraus. there’s a couple of cute ones by the parachute express too, I just can’t think of their names.

    i LOVE godspeed, makes me cry each time 🙂

  2. 2 The Hammy Fammy April 7, 2008 at 6:32 pm

    I made a baby playlist a while back that also include the following:

    Blessed Be – Allison Kraue
    Child of Mine – Carole King
    What a Wonderful World – L.Armstrong
    Rainbow Connection – Sarah MacLauglin (this is the one that gets me)
    Butterly – Elizabeth Mitchell & Lisa Loeb.

    And the ones mentioned. I try not to listen during work hours b/c the songs make me all teary! And Will’s not even here yet!


Leave a Reply

April 2008
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

