To My Sweet Baby Girl…

Aggie,

I really don’t know where to begin.  You have had quite the year.  In just a short time, we moved to a new home and you gained a baby brother.  What an adjustment you have had to make and you have done so beautifully.

You amaze me every day with a new word, or a new piece of information.  You know so much that I’m not sure that Mommy can credit herself with!  I am so very proud of you. 

You wake up every single morning groggy, but with the most precious smile.  “It’s awake up time, Mommy.”   To which I answer, it sure is, let’s cuddle.  Some of my favorite times with you are in the mornings (when you are somewhat still:-) ) and we can watch a little Sesame Street.  You LOVE books and could sit for hours and read or be read to.  I love that, b/c I know it’s something we will continue to share for years.  You love to dress up, to dance, to do ANY craft (especially if it’s messy), and to cook with your Daddy.  You have a quick whit and a great giggle….oh, and a squeal that only dogs can can hear!

We ask a lot of you, especially since you have to share your time and attention with your brother.  You are so incredibly loving, that you often have to be reminded to ask before you hug or hold hands…..I’m totally okay with that.  It’s a great quality of yours!

That’s not to say that you don’t have your 3 year old moments days!  You are definitely testing your boundaries and finding a little budding CEO!  That’s okay too, your Mommy can hold her own too!  Your Grammy raised two, strong, independent women, and I suspect you will follow closely!

I’m sure every Mommy thinks the same, but you are the most beautiful thing in our eyes.  Your eyes sparkle and your cheeks blush and your dimples show at JUST the right time.  You truly melt me.  I now know what it means when people say that their hearts hurt.  When you hurt, I do as well. 

I’m looking forward to every single minute with you.  It seems to be moving at a speed in which I have NO control, but I’m desperately trying to hold on to every tiny memory as we make more and more.  I LOVE you princess.  Here’s to an incredible year of dressing up, and tea parties with Daddy, dancing in the evenings, and thousands of crafts.  Here’s to seeing the world through you.  I’m so lucky that you are sharing it with me.

Tomorrow is the true day.  I woke up in the wee hours of August 26th three years ago and started this incredible journey.  It’s Aggie day tomorrow and I can’t wait to see what you decide to do. 

Love you LuLu!

2 Responses to “To My Sweet Baby Girl…”


  1. 1 Delilah August 26, 2008 at 11:06 pm

    That is so truly beautiful…

  2. 2 Camcorder Reviews June 13, 2013 at 8:48 pm

    9-inches thick, you’ll be able to carry this camcorder with you wherever you go without weighing you down or getting in the way. To see some high-quality samples shot with the camcorder, you can find a channel on Vimeo. In the kiosks of the Center you will come across detailed information as well as discount coupons on the island’s various
    attractions. The Everio has several different upload buttons,
    and they all seem to do the same thing.


Leave a Reply

August 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

