Good To Be Back…

Last week I went to St. Louis, MO for a conference of Developmental Therapists in the NICU.  Ovreall it was a nice trip with some good information.  I am always fired up at the end of these conferences to go redo the unit and start total developmentally sound practices…..reality often hits in the next several weeks, but it’s nice to share a few days with people that share the same passion. 

We arrived about noon on Wednesday for the conference that started on Thursday morning, so Kristin and I did the total tourist thing and visited the arch.  It was really pretty neat to see and we even watched the making of the arch….can’t say I’d ever need to see it again, but I CAN say that I have! 

The weather was beautiful and I reconnected with several colleagues and friends including Julie that I worked with at Parkland.  I haven’t been very good about staying in touch, but we picked up right where we left off.  I MISS you so much Julie.  Your hospital in Austin is so lucky to have you!

it was the best I could do as far as a picture goes!

The other is the shadow from the top!

1 Response to “Good To Be Back…”


  1. 1 Karla October 9, 2008 at 12:06 am

    This was really neat! I’m glad you did the tourist thing as this is one of the things I have on my list to see! I feel the same way you do about those conferences…it’s so awesome the weekend after, and then I start school and it’s like, “Oh, well how would that work in real life actually?” 🙂


Leave a Reply

October 2008
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

