Above and Beyond…

Our fun little backyard bounce house was folded up after an unfortunate sprinker encounter and, therefore, molded:-(  Not Good At All…

So proving that I would absolutely do anything for my kiddos;-) I decided to clean it during nap time – and the remainder of the day (it was a bit of a bigger project than I had anticipated;-))  Thinking that bleach and water would be the absolute best bet I made my concoction and went to work with a pump spray.  Then mopped (not working).  SO I decided to use the dish brush (writing myself a note to buy a new one)  Just FYI the Dawn detergent in the dish brush worked like a charm.  The added benefit was when I sprayed the bounce house off – I got huge bubbles in all the seams.  I didn’t think to take pictures and the kiddos were still asleep, but I even managed to figure out how to work the shop vac to get the gallons of water out.  I left the house out to dry, then deflated it that night, but never fear, the kiddos thought that was just as much fun!

3 Responses to “Above and Beyond…”


  1. 1 jenny October 16, 2008 at 3:32 am

    Wow, what a good momma!
    Seriously sweet kiddos. Adorable 🙂

  2. 2 Karla October 17, 2008 at 1:48 am

    Although I am very impressed by your super-mom skills, the eye immediately goes to the super-cute pictures! I love Pate in his overalls, and I absolutely cannot believe how big they’re both getting. Hope to see you guys soon!

  3. 3 Carly Andrews October 20, 2008 at 1:38 am

    cute cute pics! I love that one of Aggie!


Leave a Reply

October 2008
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

