Archive for November 20th, 2008

Help…

I need a sewing machine…

Okay, those of you that know me well, please try to contain the hilarious bouts of laghter and hear me out.  I have a couple of projects (well, I WANT for them to be projects) that I need a minimum amount of sewing done.

Again, for those of you that know me well, I do not want to purchase a sewing maching b/c my projects don’t last too long before I lose interest. 

The most important project is for a new baby wearing campaign at work.  I have a pattern to make Moby wraps for a fraction of the cost to buy one and it takes only minimum sewing.  So, if you know if a sewing machine I could borrow or rent, please let me know.  BTW: My mother has graciously volunteered to assist me so that no fingers will be surgically enhanced in the process.

Thanks Babe…

My very sweet husband surprised me with a sitter and dinner out for my birthday.  We had a great time, tried a new sushi place, and attended a friend’s party after dinner. 

When the actual birthday rolled around, Pate had the beginnings of a tummy bug that Aggie and I have both been blessed with.  However, even in the middle of a not so fun birthday DAY….I got these!

dsc02942

Oh, and I am certain, that you are as excited as I am that the island is actually clutter FREE for the flowers…..never mind I just transferred the stuff to yet another space:-(

dsc02940


November 2008
M T W T F S S
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930