Help…

I need a sewing machine…

Okay, those of you that know me well, please try to contain the hilarious bouts of laghter and hear me out.  I have a couple of projects (well, I WANT for them to be projects) that I need a minimum amount of sewing done.

Again, for those of you that know me well, I do not want to purchase a sewing maching b/c my projects don’t last too long before I lose interest. 

The most important project is for a new baby wearing campaign at work.  I have a pattern to make Moby wraps for a fraction of the cost to buy one and it takes only minimum sewing.  So, if you know if a sewing machine I could borrow or rent, please let me know.  BTW: My mother has graciously volunteered to assist me so that no fingers will be surgically enhanced in the process.

2 Responses to “Help…”


  1. 1 Tricia November 21, 2008 at 5:18 am

    I have one that you can borrow, but I need to buy some more needles for it. I am notoriously bad about breaking them…I am not that great of a seamstress. Let me know when you need it! I can’t wait to hear more about this baby wearing campaign, too!

  2. 2 Gassman December 2, 2008 at 10:08 pm

    I may be wrong here, but I’m thinking that Emma or your sister has a sewing maching. Check and see (if this reply isn’t too late to help you with your “help” needed 😉 ).


Leave a Reply

November 2008
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

