Toy Stories

I am combining several recent conversations with some post ideas to make this one.  I have the Christmas list ready to go and am planning on lining up a sitter in the next couple of weeks for some marathon shopping.  Several of my friends have asked what we are thinking about for the kiddos and I, too, am looking for some ideas and pointers. 

My friend Tricia listed some of Elliott’s favorite toys in her latest post.  Her post looks fantastic, I am going to be lazy and just list ours…..

These are things that get constant use at our house:

1.  Our “JUST LIKE HOME” kitchen.  It’s pretty small, so it fits in the corner of our kitchen and both kids play with it often.

2.  Our Parents music set.  It comes in a little drum carrying case with several other instruements and we use it several times a week when we “dance” before bedtime routine starts. 

3.  Our LeapFrog music/learning system.  BOTH kiddos still play with this.

4.  Melissa and Doug toys.  We have several wooden puzzles and just simple shape sorters/stackers.  I LOVE them b/c they do not have batteries – HOORAY!

5.  Our Bounce House.  I know this sounds crazy, and it’s a bit expensive, but it is VERY used here at the Miller abode.  It comes out with every single BBQ, or party, and quite often with playdates…plus a good round of play guarantees a 3 hour nap!

I have other favorites, but these are the ones right off the top of my head. 

I think the kiddos bigger gifts are going to be a doll house for Aggie and a tool bench for Pate Man.  I am also looking at getting some more puzzles and sorters and such, and the Clipo Creativity Table for Pate.  Any ideas you guys are looking at?  What are the cool must haves for the  1 and 3 year old set?

0 Responses to “Toy Stories”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment




November 2008
M T W T F S S
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930