Some Recent News….

CHEESE

CHEESE

Aggie had her second appointment with the dentist this morning.  We ADORE him and his whole entire office.  They are super clean, efficient, quick, and wonderful with the kiddos.  Aggie got to go back by her big self for her cleaning and x-rays.  Every single person commented on how sweet and polite she was (I crossed my fingers that we could make it out before they changed their minds ;-))  She got a total A+ on every front except…..we have been busted.  My sweet baby girl still needs wants her pacifier when she sleeps 😦  I have admittedly been reluctant to do anything about it b/c I just didn’t want to go there, but he has put a definite “must do” on the whole thing.  SO starting directly after Christmas we will be diligently filling in a sticker chart for prizes and getting much less sleep.  (Jen, I just might be calling you mid-night since you seem to be awake anyway;-))

The Dr. even looked at Pate Man’s teeth and told us we were right on track. 

AND, on a plus, while sitting in the waiting room watching Pate flirt with the ladies, I rediscovered Family Fun magazine.  My sister used to have this subscription and I just LOVE it.  Great crafts, ideas, recipes etc.. that are actually DOABLE for busy families.  I browsed the website today and was equally impressed.  So check it out:

Family Fun

2 Responses to “Some Recent News….”


  1. 1 Tricia December 10, 2008 at 4:29 am

    Hmmm…I’m curious to know how early your dentist recommends getting rid of the binkie…I am biting my nails, hoping that we can hang on to it for a while!

  2. 2 Fancy December 10, 2008 at 6:32 pm

    Oh my gosh, I dread getting rid of the paci. Especially since it seems to comfort him while he naps and bedtime while cutting 5 teeth. Who is this wonderful dentist? It’s about time to start Nate on dental checkups. Actually, we had to go see his Pedi today to look at his gums. Thanks for sharing!


Leave a Reply

December 2008
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

