UGH!

I’m grumpy.  I lost my voice sometime on Friday and it doesn’t seem to be coming back anytime in the near future.  I have a nasty cough and a headache from hell and every piece of me hurts like a semi truck visited sometime mid-might. 

After a fun weekend visiting with my sister, seeing a movie with my husband, and taking the kiddos to Chuckie Cheese…I just wasn’t ready for Monday yet.  Plus I’ve been banned from seeing NICU babies b/c I sound like this (I can understand as I would not be comfortable as a parent either…..) So I’m up in my office trying to motivate myself to finish several presentations and schedule more volunteer training.  I just would NOT be good at an office job. 

On a fun note…..Chuckie Cheese was super fun for all of us.  We only spent $10 and played for 2 hours.  It was really fun and inexpensive.  We’ll have to remember that in the future!

Okay, going to work now……

2 Responses to “UGH!”


  1. 1 tricia January 12, 2009 at 5:17 pm

    Ugh! Sounds bad. Well, I’m impressed that you’re even attempting to work feeling like that. You crack me up…no you do not seem like the office job type! And, thanks for the heads up about Chuckie Cheese…I hadn’t thought of going there yet. Was there plenty to do for little ones like E?

  2. 2 Michele January 12, 2009 at 9:18 pm

    Yes, they have a little toddler area with ride on toys and a little jungle gym sort of thing. Pate had fun even on the “big” side pulling levers and pushing buttons. We are going to try and jump tomorrow and Happy Hopperz assuming I have a healthy kiddo. Want to come?


Leave a Reply

