UGH…Heart Breaker

So, I think I have mentioned before that Aggie is having a really hard time falling asleep since we have removed the plug (SO tempted to give it back, BTW)….

So today, she refused to take a nap even though she did not fall asleep the previous night until after 11:30.  So, in order to show her that consequences follow actions, I took Pate to the park without Aggie. 

Here I am pulling out of the driveway with Princess Belle in tears with her Daddy.  UGH…..total heart breaker.  We talked it to death, so I’d like to think this will be the end of it, but I hear acrobatics as I type….

I am so totally open for suggestions.  Just to fill you in, YES she is tired and still needs a nap.  YES, I would be okay with her reading quietly in her bed and “resting,” but that doesn’t happen as she climbs, literally, the walls.  YES, I have tried positive praise and losing privileges and NOTHING. IS. WORKING!!!!!!

Leave a comment  solution, please!!!!!

1 Response to “UGH…Heart Breaker”


  1. 1 Tricia January 24, 2009 at 3:22 am

    Oh I am so sorry! I have no solutions, but I can pray! Bless your heart…you are a trooper!


Leave a Reply

