Snow Days

I think I have stated before that I HATE being cold.  And if I can’t ski then I just don’t. see. the. point…

I am quite certain that Texans overreact to a little weather as it is the ONLY news story, but today I went with it.  I decided it was a bit silly to bundle the kiddos up and put them in the car to go to work, so we are having a snow day. 

So to pass the time we have baked cookies, built castles, played dress up and had a tea party for lunch.  I am now loving the “almost” silence as Aggie is “almost resting” upstairs!

Baking

Baking

Note Pate’s finger in the sugar, but please try not to note my messy kitchen!

Tea Party Picnic

Tea Party Picnic

The totally stuffed faces make me laugh.  Had I known it was this easy to get their entire lunch in them in less than 10 minutes we would have been eating on our playroom stools a LONG time ago!

2 Responses to “Snow Days”


  1. 1 jenny January 28, 2009 at 10:01 pm

    You are so awesome. I love it!

    I spent the better part of the day irritated because Luke napped for 4 1/2 minutes in the car and then wouldn’t go back to sleep for love or money so I yelled at the kids for no good reason other than I really really really wanted a nap today.
    Then I bought back their affections in the form of sonic slushies.

    I’m so not proud of it.

    Then I hi-jacked your comments our of guilt.

  2. 2 Tricia January 28, 2009 at 10:50 pm

    What fun! I’m so glad you guys are making the best of this icky weather…at least the sun is shining now!


Leave a Reply

