Shop ’till you drop…

We have NO clothes.  Aggie is tall enough this year that many of her spring and summer dresses are just too short to be appropriate.  Her shorts from last year are too small, and t-shirts and tanks?  Well they only last one season around here!  

Pate is no different.  He has NO spring or summer clothes either and he is right smack dab in the middle of 12-18 and 18-24. 

Needless to say, I put them into bed for nap (with Daddy on duty) and headed for the mall today with my mom.  I got some really cute stuff for both kiddos – shorts, tanks, a couple of dresses for Ags, and some one piece shortalls for Pate.  I really love those and figure this is the absolute last summer I can get away with it!  

We’ve got a good start for warm weather, but still need lots of stuff, so if anyone knows of any great sales, places, sites etc…we are all ears!

1 Response to “Shop ’till you drop…”


  1. 1 Jenny March 16, 2009 at 12:10 pm

    we have a resale shop nearby called Finders Keepers. It is AWESOME. Mom usually buys all the kids clothes (I know.) I never buy my boys anything except undershirts and socks and play clothes from Target, but the economic pinch has affected my supply line. Ben had outgrown everything (Luke at least can wear Ben’s hand-me-downs) and I am spoiled to Gymboree and Janie and Jack now 🙂 (and have NO business shopping at either place.)
    I got Ben 6 shirts (all gap, gymboree and hanna andersson) and 4 pairs of shorts (gap and gymboree) and spent $60. I also got him a brand new pair of stride rite leather sandals for $10. He’s set for the summer 🙂

    Try it, you might like it!


Leave a Reply

March 2009
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

