Pate’s Effort to “Go Green”

Pate has all of a sudden become interested in sitting on the potty.  He would really prefer me to strip him down (not always convenient), but will settle for just sitting there on most days.  He has yet to actually use it for it’s intended function, but has developed a pretty funny habit.  

Being that his primary “models” for going potty are girls…

Side note:  the above should read more like this.  Being that EVERY SINGLE TIME I need to use the facility he MUST- ABSOLUTELY MUST – accompany me and EVERY SINGLE TIME I need to help Aggie he MUST – ABSOLUTELY MUST – assist…..

He has been sitting on the potty front facing and wants to throw the toilet paper between his legs.  Ah, but FIRST he blows his nose and then drops it down.  I have decided that this habit is much better this way than reversed and am going to just appreciate the conservation effort!

I actually contemplated recording the whole shenanigan, but decided against it.  One day, dread I say, he will be a tween/teen, and I somehow don’t think he would see the humor in it….but his Mommy sure does for now!

2 Responses to “Pate’s Effort to “Go Green””


  1. 1 Jenny March 27, 2009 at 8:43 pm

    TRUST me, when he is actually using the facilities you will appreciate the fact that he is sitting.

    I think Ben has pretty much ruined the grout in the bathroom. No matter what I do or how I clean or how many times I say “AIM!”, the toilet stinks.

    That is pretty funny, Pate!

  2. 2 mommy22babes March 28, 2009 at 1:57 pm

    I, obciously, haven’t been there just yet, but have you tried the Fruit Loops to give him a target? I also say (a LONG time ago) an actual flushable target – HA. So much for conservation at that point!


Leave a Reply

March 2009
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

