At Last……..

Well, we did it.  We finally bit the bullet and cut Pate Man’s hair.  I waited until Todd was gone for a conference b/c he was just as adamant as I about NOT cutting it!  I did tell him though even though his story is different!

I took Pate to Dallas to let my stylist cut it.  I wouldn’t have trusted anyone but Tommy.  Pate did quite well.  We tried to leave the curls, but after the first cut it flipped into the most beautiful flip ever…IF he were a SHE!

So, while I mourn the curls, he DOES look pretty stinkin handsome!

 

Pre-cut with Uncle Jim

Pre-cut with Uncle Jim

 

Last look of the curls

Last look of the curls

 

You know it's time when you need a chip clip

You know it's time when you need a chip clip

 

Still going

Still going

 

Finally

Finally

 

Back view

Back view

It still has a bit of funk and a bit of curl…..I’m happy!

3 Responses to “At Last……..”


  1. 1 Fancy April 14, 2009 at 7:35 pm

    He looks preciously adorable!!!

  2. 2 Tricia April 14, 2009 at 9:51 pm

    I saw Pate at school a few days ago and almost didn’t recognize him! I loved those curls, too! He looks absolutely adorable, as always, and I’m glad you’re happy with it 🙂

  3. 3 Karla April 20, 2009 at 3:11 am

    I was so sad when I saw the title to this post, but Mr. Pate still looks ADORABLE and super handsome. Tommy did an amazing job!


Leave a Reply

April 2009
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

