Insomnia??

I need HELP.  My always slept beautifully little girl has taken a 180.  She gets into bed and PLAYS for at least 2 hours.  Now, mind you, we have tried to both give and take away books.  Same thing with lovies.  We give her music to help calm and give her a time frame.  She just CAN NOT settle down. What does one DO for hours with NOTHING in the room?  I mean, really, I do NOT get it.  

I wouldn’t be concerned except that she is TIRED….which translates into a GRUMP…which translates into grown-up GRUMP.

We’ve tried earlier bedtime and later ones.  No change.  

Someone told me to look into Melatonin.  I did some VERY preliminary research and am a bit concerned.  I didn’t find a ton of “studies,” much less those related to pediatrics.  I also read that though it is touted as “all natural” it is actually synthetic.  Dosing issues combined with times issues…I don’t know.  You guys know I rarely take ANYTHING and am hesitant to give it to Ags.

HELP!

1 Response to “Insomnia??”


  1. 1 pub quiz area August 5, 2013 at 6:36 pm

    The decor on the inside of the restaurant is absolutely beautiful.
    Below are listed a few popular pubs where one can chill
    in Mumbai. The decline of the East side blues scene was disheartening, but, it also gave rise to the need for a fresh start, which came in the form of the next
    blues-only venue, Antone’s, founded by the late Clifford Antone, during the summer of 1975.


Leave a Reply

July 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

