Happy 4th

But not of July!

Our sweetest Aggie turned 4 this week.  While I can’t believe that 4 years ago we started out family, I just don’t remember life without my baby girl.  Here is an “all about you” post, my love.  You have taught me so very many things and we continue to learn together.

Before you, I didn’t understand what it meant to have your “heart hurt.”  I get it now.  I, literally, hurt when you hurt, and cry when you cry and know now that it will always be that way.  

I didn’t truly understand being selfless.  I want what you want.  As silly as it sounds, making you happy, makes me happy.  

I didn’t truly understand what a “gift from God” meant.  I am still in awe of how he blessed me with you and your brother.  Eternally grateful, but still in awe.

 

You are definitely independent.  I see a little girl emerging from my sweet baby.  You have a true sense about you now and your personality and self awareness are growing daily.  You know what you want, how you want it, and you want it a while ago.  This makes for some trying times, but I am constantly trying to remind myself that this is you finding you.

You learn new things every single day and continue to make me belly laugh.  You have always done so.  You are using bigger words and sayings now and sometimes the mix-ups are pretty funny.  You are learning how to play with your brother (and get him to do what you want him to.)  It’s fun to watch you play together.  

I can only imagine what next year will hold.  I can tell just how many new things you are becoming aware of and will soon learn.  I promise to cherish every second just as I have done so for the last four years.

Love you baby girl…..

DSC_0156EDITDSC_0126EDIT

1 Response to “Happy 4th”


  1. 1 Doug Obermann December 12, 2009 at 6:15 pm

    I love seeing the pics and reading your thoughts.

    We are so proud of you and Todd.

    Luv ya,
    Doug and Roger


Leave a Reply

August 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jul    
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

